Do you need voice recognition software?

Editing_and_proofreading_blog_286I tried voice recognition years ago, & gave up with it. To be fair, the problem was really down to the material. I was doing some research at the time, & transcribing old documents. It was useful to keep my eye on the text, rather than losing my place every time I looked away to type. The documents were full of old legal terms, so training the software was an uphill task.

I intended to give the idea another go on something easier, but I never found the need for it.

As with everything else, the technology has moved on rapidly in recent years. I have been meaning to give it another go.

Perhaps now is the time. Here is a post about using voice recognition software.

Visit my websites via the links at the top of this page.

About The Proof Angel

I am a freelance editor and proofreader, working with a wide range of clients from large companies to individuals. I can help you to communicate clearly by carrying out a final check, or by suggesting ideas get your message over. I am an Advanced Professional Member of the Chartered Institute of Editing and Proofreading. I also have a sideline in textiles, as The Rainbow Angel.
This entry was posted in Writing resources and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.